Chronicles Of An Introvert

So, this is me telling the world how much of an introvert I am. I hope you find it an interesting read. LOL.

Ever felt like you are in one really tight and tiny corner in a large box filled with people? Ever felt you were being suffocated by so many social expectations that you want to scream? Well, welcome to the club. I’ve been there. I still feel like I’m there once in a while. But I’ve learnt to just be an introvert outside the box. Being quiet in a world that sees noise as living or communicating can be quite frustrating at times. The times you prefer to be alone, someone walks up to you and says “so you prefer to be a loner and not participate?” Duh.

It’s not like I’m incapable of communicating or of playing or any other thing that most people feel makes you a…participator. I love being alone, I love the quiet and serenity. It makes me hear myself think.

It makes me an introvert but…

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

